My Mother’s Day Gift and a Call for Help :)

This Mother’s Day we spent the weekend with my family who live a few hours away. Because we were celebrating the holiday with my mother, my husband did not have any gift prepared for me. We were staying in a hotel so we woke up early and went out to breakfast at Panera Bread before church. That was special because we rarely go out to breakfast. Adelle even hugged me and told me that I was her favorite member of the family and I was the best, and she didn’t even know it was Mother’s Day. That made my day more special than any organized craft could have :)

Jeff surprised me yesterday with a ‘Mother’s Day’ gift in the form of a little laptop. We have one ‘real’ laptop that he uses for work, so it is not often available for blogging. Now, with this tiny little touch screen laptop I can sit down and blog during nap-times and I can take it with me if I need or want to. I have already written a huge list of all the titles and topics that have been floating around my head. I was a little concerned about the smaller keyboard, but it has not been a problem. The laptop came with Word and that is pretty much my only requirement for a laptop :)

Now I have a question for you. Do you have any helpful blogging apps? I have an iPad and a Windows laptop. Do you type your posts directly into WordPress or do you have another program? Have you written any posts that are helpful for new bloggers? Feel free to share any personal posts!

One thought on “My Mother’s Day Gift and a Call for Help :)

  1. I’ve always typed my posts directly in WordPress. I’ve seen that IPad has a WP app., but I haven’t downloaded it to give it a whirl mainly because I know I won’t be blogging from my tablet (I much prefer the use of an actual keyboard to a touchscreen one).

Any thoughts?

