S’mores Snack

We had the privilege of going to the Cincinnati Zoo and I enjoyed getting to know some ladies from one of the churches that has partnered with us in ministry. As we dove deeper into the zoo, some of the young children became a bit cranky, and one lady came prepared with snacks.

The kids who knew her were excited to for the goodness she gave out in individual zip-lock bags, and the missionary kids soon joined in with their delight.

She gave out small bags with a S’mores assortment. I didn’t need a recipe to copy her, but did inform her that I would replicate the deliciousness for future snacks to go.

20131111-145751.jpg
I used the off brand golden graham cereal, semi sweet chocolate chips, and small marshmallows when I made it the very next week. I filled a gallon zip-lock bag 3/4 of the way with the cereal, added 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 1/2 – 2 cups of marshmallows.

This is perfect for children of all ages. I do have to warn you though, it did seem to turn off my ability to snack in moderation. Divvying the snack after mixing it is a great idea to prevent such a problem.

Oh, and I found this to be the perfect s’more ratio ;)20131111-145859.jpg

I will gladly take any other snack recommendations, I’m sure there are many more awesome snacks I will never think of on my own :)

2 thoughts on “S’mores Snack

Any thoughts?

