Housework…Maybe Eventually…

“I have housework to do, I should do it!”

10 minutes later: “I got some work done! I should take a break.”

Baby cries. “I should sit down and feed the baby.”

Baby finishes nursing. “Playing and talking to baby is good for her.”

Children getting restless. “I should take them outside.”

We come inside, “We should do a craft.”

After craft, “Its time for lunch!”

I put the kids down for a nap, “I should sit down and take a break!” Woman gets lost on Pinterest and/or WordPress.

Baby wakes up. Children wake up.

“Time to play with the children.”

Playing steals all my energy.

“I need a coffee break.”

I notice the house. “I should do housework!”

And repeat.

Please tell me that I am not the only one!

20130729-185320.jpg

With children this adorable, it is no wonder they get all of my time!

One thought on “Housework…Maybe Eventually…

Any thoughts?

