It’s Worth the Details

I began sewing when I was pregnant with my first child. My personality usually lends itself to me finishing projects as fast as possible and being done. But after a few projects I realized that I should put just a tad more effort into my work. It’s a good principle regardless of the work in question, but not always an easy ideal to employ!

I put sewing stuff away and didn’t want to make another sewing mess until after baby came. Well, I don’t wait well because the other day I decided to sew again. Here is my most recent project and I did something I’ve never really done; I decorated my dresses. It was a bit slow, and I’ve never worked so long on a finished, wearable dress, but it was worth it! Lesson learned!

20130722-101330.jpg

I can’t wait til the baby fits it so they can all wear them together! My first shopping trip after baby might be the fabric store to make three more matching outfits.

One thought on “It’s Worth the Details

Any thoughts?

