Summer Crafts ~ Cardboard box

Since I have not been up to going many places to entertain my kiddos, I have been getting a bit creative with our craft time after we finish schoolwork. (yes, we are doing school in July but won’t be able to do much in the Fall since we will be traveling). This does not need much explaining, but we had a BLAST decorating a large cardboard box with poster markers, paint markers and cut up magazines.

We stood it upright and cut a crawling door for fun and they have been playing with it for days! They alternate the way it lays so it can either be a ‘castle’ or a ‘tunnel.’

We did one side with magazine cut outs to get some experience cutting, ripping and glueing

We did one side with magazine cut outs to get some experience cutting, ripping and gluing

My new glue expert ;)

My new glue expert ;)

Leave no side untouched!

Leave no side untouched!

Their door and favorite side. They made me draw a picture of our family, baby in my belly and all. I'm not so good at drawing....lol

Their door and favorite side. They made me draw a picture of our family, baby in my belly and all. I’m not so good at drawing….lol

They did great with teamwork, we have been working on that!

They did great with teamwork, we have been working on that!

3 thoughts on “Summer Crafts ~ Cardboard box

Any thoughts?

