Clearwater Beach

As traveling missionaries, we get to visit a LOT of neat places! My quick review for today is from a place close to where I grew up, and my absolute favorite beach! I do have some close seconds, but my all time favorite beach is Clearwater Beach.

Perks of Clearwater beach:

  • Softest, finest, whitest sand in FL (and I’ve been to several neat beaches in FL)
  • Some of the clearest water in FL
  • Not full of shells (to the dismay of some, but your toes will thank you)
  • Playground in the shade
  • Neat pier to walk down (sometimes has vendors)
  • Cabana rentals
  • Recreational activities
  • Bathroom access
  • Neat shopping strip in walking distance
  • Necessities in walking distance (sunscreen, food, etc)
  • You can watch the sun set over the water! Oh how I miss living by the gulf and watching the sunset!!!

Not so amazing truths:

  • Traffic can be rough, especially if there is a concert in Coachmen Park (maybe they fixed this since I was in highschool?)
  • People. It is not overly crowded, but far from private. I don’t like being near too many people at the beach but this amount is not a deterrent to me.
  • Paying to park/finding parking. We parked close and payed 2.50, but I know some who have principles against paying to park near the beach ;)
  • No lifeguard on duty. There is a shack for it, but the no lifeguard sign is usually up when I go.

My family lives about an hour away from this beach now, so even though our visit was short, we went to this beach instead of the closer, less awesome beaches.

They couldn't get enough!

They couldn’t get enough!

Sitting on Daddy's lap keeps a one year old from floating away!

Sitting on Daddy’s lap keeps a one year old from floating away!

Wingsaseagles40 ~ Clearwater Beach

My little buddy

My little buddy

My little buddy has red hair if it is wet and in the sun. I still can't decide what color it is dry...

My little buddy has red hair if it is wet and in the sun. I still can’t decide what color it is dry…

 

Walking back to our car

Walking back to our car

Geocaching on our way home, we geocache everywhere!

Geocaching on our way home, we geocache everywhere!

3 of my 6 siblings. The 4th, 6th and 7th children from my family :)

3 of my 6 siblings. The 4th, 6th and 7th children from my family :)

My sis decided to fix my son's hair. He is sitting in my daughter's carseat, my husband put them in the car in the wrong places and they are exactly the same seat baring color so we'll get around to it when we get around to it :)

My sis decided to fix my son’s hair. He is sitting in my daughter’s carseat, my husband put them in the car in the wrong places and they are exactly the same seat barring color so we’ll get around to it when we get around to it :)

We visited my parents at work and this is what my son did at dinner. This is very unusual because he LOVES food, but that's what the beach does :)

We visited my parents at work and this is what my son did at dinner. This is very unusual because he LOVES food, but that’s what the beach does :)

My parents work with children and we were invited to an activity day. Adelle-a-Gator got spoiled!

My parents work with children and we were invited to an activity day. Adelle-a-Gator got spoiled!

My dad has turned into a grandpa. Proof? He is eating chips out of a dirty hand of a one year old :)

My dad has turned into a grandpa. Proof? He is eating chips out of a dirty hand of a one year old :)

 

8 thoughts on “Clearwater Beach

  1. Gorgeous pictures. I love the one of your children and your siblings in the car. Looks like a lot of fun! It’s great that your children got to hang out at the beach. My whole family loves the beach and I am glad we stay near the beach too.

Any thoughts?

